Challenges of Cell Therapy Automation: A Perspective on Disposables

In by

10th May 2018; 08:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET

Sponsored by:
Saint-Gobain

Join this webinar to discover how the challenges of single-use systems in automation are being addressed. We will discuss the critical considerations of disposable systems, including material selection, design and validation. Presentations will include a conversation with Natasha Boghosian, Saint-Gobain, about how she has taken steps towards successful cell therapy automation through careful attention to materials and manufacturing beyond biocompatibility. She will be joined by industry expert, Brian Hanrahan, Invetech, who will be sharing his perspective and experience in successfully implementing automation strategies.

This webinar will provide insight into:

  • How to optimize material selection for your single-use system;
  • The critical steps to successful validation of disposables;
  • The future of automation and emerging technologies.

Following the presentation, you will have the opportunity to pose your questions to our expert speakers.

Webinar attendance is free of charge, but places are limited, so register today to guarantee your participation. If you’re not sure if you’re free on the day, please register anyway and we will send you the link to the recorded webinar as soon as it is live.

REGISTER

By registering to view this Webinar you are also signing up as a member of Cell & Gene Therapy Insights and agree to be contacted by our sponsors. We will email you a username and password so you can read all our open access content.


Natasha Boghosian

Product Manager, Cell Therapy, Saint-Gobain, USANatasha Lundgren
Natasha Boghosian is the Product Manager for Cell Therapy within Saint-Gobain's Bioprocessing Solutions business unit. Natasha joined Saint-Gobain in 2012 and previously served as a Process Development Engineer within the CertainTeed division and a Research Engineer within the Performance Plastics division. Natasha received her B.S. in Chemical Engineering from the Pennsylvania State University where she supplemented her studies through research internships in bioengineering and immunology.


Brian Hanrahan

Program Manager, Cell Therapy, Invetech, USA
Brian Hanrahan
Brian Hanrahan has more than 15 years of product development experience across the biomedical and cell therapy industries. In his current role, Brian is the Manager of Invetech’s Cell Therapy Group in San Diego, CA, helping cell and advanced therapy companies across the globe realize clinical and commercial-scale cGMP manufacturing solutions. Brian has been a key contributor in building Invetech’s cell and advanced therapy capabilities and continues to have a deep involvement in projects ranging from the development of cell separation instruments to single-use, automated cell therapy production systems. Brian has a bachelor’s degree in Applied Science from RMIT University in Australia.