Development of a purification step for several AAV serotypes using POROS™ CaptureSelect™ AAVX affinity chromatography

In by

19th July 2018; 07:00 PST; 10:00 EST; 15:00 GMT; 16:00 CET

Supported by:

Adeno-associated viral vectors (AAV) have emerged as the vector of choice for many therapies, however purification for large-scale commercial use remains a challenge. Therefore, development of downstream purification solutions is critical for enabling the scale-up of viral vector production.

Join this webinar with Magali Toueille, Head of Preclinical Production and Downstream Process for Genethon, to hear about the development of a purification step for several AAV serotypes using POROS™ CaptureSelect™ AAVX affinity chromatography.

This webinar will provide insight into:

  • Current purification techniques for viral vectors and their limitations;
  • Newly developed purification platforms for efficient scale-and commercial manufacturing of gene therapies to meet market demands;
  • How POROS CaptureSelect AAVX affinity resin enable an efficient, cost effective and high yield purification process.

Following the presentation, you will have the opportunity to pose your questions to our expert speaker.

Webinar attendance is free of charge, but places are limited, so register today to guarantee your participation. If you’re not sure if you’re free on the day, please register anyway and we will send you the link to the recorded webinar as soon as it is live.

REGISTER


Magali Toueille, Head of Preclinical Production and Downstream Process for Genethon

Dr. Magali Toueille is the Head of Preclinical Production and Downstream Process development at Genethon. She obtained her PhD from the University of Bordeaux, followed by 7 years in academic research dealing with the topic of DNA repair and replication in France and in Switzerland. Dr. Toueille joined Pall Life Sciences in 2009 where she became head of the Chromatography Applications Development team. Then in 2015, M. Toueille joined Genethon where she has been leading the DSP development team since then, developing downstream processes for Gene Therapy products. Since the beginning of 2018, M. Toueille is also leading the Preclinical Production platform of Genethon.