Optimizing Supply Chain Design to Ensure Commercial Success

In by

The Journey is as Important as the Destination

Supported by:
Fisher Bioservices
12th September 2017, 08:00 PDT; 11:00 EDT; 16:00 BST; 17:00 CET

The Advanced Therapy Supply Chain is complex and made up of multiple moving parts. Watch this engaging webinar to hear real-world case studies that illustrate the challenges the sector is currently facing and discuss the approaches required to enable advanced therapy developers to build robust, commercial-scale, supply chains that enable patients to benefit from these life-changing therapies.

Hear from two leading experts - Simon Ellison and Kristen Franklin, Fisher BioServices - discussing the:

  • Unique challenges that may be encountered when planning your logistics strategy for an allogeneic or autologous therapy.
  • Importance of centralized control and communication throughout the supply chain.
  • Potential impact of early planning on risk mitigation and cost of goods in clinical supply chain management.

Following the presentations, is a Q&A session including questions from our audience.


Simon Ellison

Senior Manager, Advanced Therapies at Fisher BioServicesSimon Ellis
Simon is the Senior Manager, Advanced Therapies at Fisher BioServices. With the aim of building a supply chain solution that addresses the industries challenge of operations at commercial scale. Whilst at the Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult Simon identified the need for, and built the Seamless Freight portfolio. He also helped develop the commercial operating model for the Catapult Manufacturing Centre that resulted in the first collaborators entering, and the start of a cluster forming around this unique facility. Prior to this Simon was the Head of Commercial at NHS Blood and Transplant (NHSBT) where he merged the needs of the industry with NHSBTs manufacturing capability. This enabled multiple UK and International organisations to move their therapies forwards.


Kristen Franklin

Client Services Manager, Cell Therapy, Fisher BioservicesKristen Franklin
Kristen is the Client Services Manager for Cell Therapy projects at Fisher BioServices. In her current role, Kristen manages a team of Project Managers who interact with clients to provide logistic and strategic support for cell therapy clinical trials, as well as commercialization operations. Kristen’s background is in process development and manufacturing of biologics, as well as project management. She holds a Master’s degree from the University of Maryland in Biotechnology Management.