Bringing you the latest cutting-edge research and commentary in bioscience.

Cell & Gene Therapy Insights

Cell & Gene Therapy Insights

In-depth Case Study Webinar: How MolMed Achieved Large-scale GMP Production of LV and RV Vectors

Wednesday December 4th, 8:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET

Sponsored by:

Case Study: MolMed Presents Process Development and Large-Scale GMP Production for Lentiviral (LV) and Retroviral (RV) Vectors in the iCELLis® 500 Fixed-Bed Bioreactor

MolMed is a biotechnology company focused on research, development and manufacturing of innovative therapies to treat cancer and rare genetic diseases. MolMed has developed a robust and scalable process for the industrial scale production of both LV and RV vectors for use in gene-modified cell therapy using the iCELLis bioreactor platforms.

Molmed will present the development and optimization of their LV and RV vector production processes in the scale down iCELLis nano bioreactor. The processes were then scaled up to the production scale iCELLis 500 bioreactor and results were comparable to processes performed at small scale.

Webinar participants will learn:



Giuliana Vallanti, PhD, Development & Quality Control Director, MolMed

Giuliana Vallanti is Development and Quality Control Director and Qualified Person at MolMed.
She joined MolMed in 2005 and worked with growing responsibilities in Development and Quality Control units, contributing to the development of processes and assays in cell and gene therapy field. She has main experiences in the development and industrialization of T- and haematopietic cells transduction processes with lentiviral and retroviral vectors. She worked on the development of GMP processes for large scale vectors production and purification.
She holds a degree in Biology from Università degli Studi – Urbino and a Ph.D. in biochemical and pharmacological methods with a study on Lentiviral Vector for gene therapy anti HIV-1.


Clive Glover, PhD, Director, Strategy, Pall Biotech

Dr Clive Glover is the Director, Strategy at Pall Biotech wherehe leads Pall’s cell and gene therapy business. Previously he was responsible for driving product development efforts around cell therapy at GE Healthcare and has also held positions in marketing and product management at STEMCELL Technologies. Clive holds a PhD in Genetics from the University of British Columbia.


Twitter IconVisit Our Blog