Bringing you the latest cutting-edge research and commentary in bioscience.

Cell & Gene Therapy Insights

Cell & Gene Therapy Insights

Moving towards decentralized manufacturing of cell and gene therapy products through automation

Thursday October 17th, 8:00 PST, 11:00 EDT, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST

Sponsored by:

Current manufacturing practices for most cell therapy processes follow a centralized manufacturing model to control consistency and quality of the final drug product. However, challenges arise when the demand for cell therapy product increases and production is strained due to overly manual production methods. This can make a centralized manufacturing model an unfavourable option for large scale production of cell and gene therapy products. Early implementation of automation can support your production of CAR T cells following a decentralized manufacturing model. Join this webinar to learn more about implementing automation for your decentralized manufacturing process with high quality final products.

Following the presentation, you will have the opportunity to pose your questions to our expert speakers.
Webinar attendance is free of charge, but places are limited, so register today to guarantee your participation. If you’re not sure if you’re free on the day, please register anyway and we will send you the link to the recorded webinar as soon as it is live.

REGISTER

Nick Medcalf FREng FIChemE CChem CEngHead of Advanced Therapies and Enabling Programmes, Ageing Society, Health and Nutrition Directorate, UK Research and Innovation

Dr Álvaro Urbano-Ispizua, Hematologist,Hospital Clínic de Barcelona

Twitter IconVisit Our Blog