Bringing you the latest cutting-edge research and commentary in bioscience.

Cell & Gene Therapy Insights

Cell & Gene Therapy Insights

Using patient outcomes data to inform and advance the development of emerging cell and gene therapies

Thursday 9th May 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 11:00 EST, 08:00 PST

Sponsored by:

This webinar will focus on patient outcomes tracking through registries and the ability to leverage real world evidence and outcomes data collected from the first-generation of approved cell and gene therapies to inform the development of second-generation cell and gene therapy products, and the future of the field overall.

Innovative cell and gene therapies are progressing to market at an unprecedented pace. In the new era of personalized medicine, developers of new cell therapies are mandated by the FDA to track long-term patient outcomes, at time increments up to 15 years post-intervention, to truly measure the safety and efficacy of these treatments. As the number of patients commercially treated with these therapies continues to grow, long-term outcomes data has the potential to influence the entire industry of personalized cell and gene therapies.

But how is the industry developing protocols and secure data storage systems for collecting, maintaining, and analyzing outcomes data for patients’ post-therapeutic intervention when the process is time-consuming, costly and has no room for error?

Register for this upcoming webinar for expert insights into how such data is collected and real-world examples of its utility in addressing some of the challenges that emerging cell and gene therapies are facing.

Webinar attendance is free of charge, but places are limited, so register today to guarantee your participation. If you’re not sure if you’re free on the day, please register anyway and we will send you the link to the recorded webinar as soon as it is live.


REGISTER


Dawn Henke, PhD Senior Technical Program Manager, Standards Coordinating Body (SCB)

Dawn Henke is the Senior Technical Program Manager at the Standards Coordinating Body for Gene, Cell, and Regenerative Medicines and Cell-Based Drug Discovery (SCB). The SCB brings together product developers, service providers, professional societies, government entities, and academic centers with the intent to support standards development in the regenerative medicine field. Previously Dawn received her Ph.D. in genetics from University of Alabama at Birmingham and worked as a post-doctoral fellow at the NIH/NEI in stem cell research for two years.


Charles Wilfong, Global Vice President, Information Management & Facility Engineering Functions, Adaptimmune


Marcelo C. Pasquini, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine, Hematology, Medical College of Wisconsin

Twitter IconVisit Our Blog