Bringing you the latest cutting-edge research and commentary in bioscience.

Cell & Gene Therapy Insights

Cell & Gene Therapy Insights

The power of ultra-high content and 3D imaging for the identification and characterisation of new CAR T cell targets

May 22nd, 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 UK / 17:00 CET

Sponsored by:

CAR T cells have been recently approved by numerous international drug agencies for the treatment of haematological malignancies with tremendous results. However, there is a lack of diversity of tumour-associated antigens with these CAR T cell products. Identification and characterization of novel tumour antigens is required to expand tumour antigen repertoire that can be used with CAR T or engineered TCR T cells into new malignancies, including solid tumours.

The focus of this webinar will be on new ultra-high content and 3D imaging technologies that enable you to rapidly and precisely identify and characterize novel tumour antigens. These novel tumour antigens can be used to discover new targets for CAR T or engineered TCR T cells products.

Join this webinar with Dr Olaf Hardt, Manager R&D, Miltenyi Biotec GmbH and Dr Uwe Schröer, Senior Product Manager, LaVision BioTec GmbH, as they discuss:

Following the presentation, you will have the opportunity to pose your questions to our expert speakers.
Webinar attendance is free of charge, but places are limited, so register today to guarantee your participation. If you’re not sure if you’re free on the day, please register anyway and we will send you the link to the recorded webinar as soon as it is live.


REGISTER


Dr Olaf Hardt, Manager R&D, Miltenyi Biotec GmbH

Dr. Olaf Hardt is currently Manager R&D Oncology for Miltenyi Biotec in Bergisch Gladbach, Germany. His focus is on immuno-oncology preclinical research, target discovery, as well as oncology related product development. He also heads the transgenic unit and animal facility. He obtained his Ph.D. at the University of Cologne, Germany in collaboration with Miltenyi Biotec and the IBDML in Marseille, France before he started as R&D Project Manager at Miltenyi Biotec in 2008.



Dr Uwe Schröer, Senior Product Manager, LaVision BioTec GmbH – A Miltenyi BioTec Company

Dr. Uwe Schröer is Senior Product Manager for Light Sheet Microscopy at LaVision BioTec located in Germany. He obtained his PhD from the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster where he characterized the regeneration of retinal ganglion cells. For his Diploma he was working at the “Rheinisch-Westfälischen Technischen Hochschule” Aachen in the field of molecular microbiology.

Twitter IconVisit Our Blog