BioInsights - Circulating tumor DNA as a predictive biomarker for immunotherapy response: from clinical trials to clinical practice
Oct
19
2022
Upcoming webinar

Circulating tumor DNA as a predictive biomarker for immunotherapy response: from clinical trials to clinical practice

Wednesday October 19th 2022 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST
Sponsor
Circulating tumor DNA as a predictive biomarker for immunotherapy response: from clinical trials to clinical practice

An increasing amount of clinical evidence has amassed in support of circulating tumor DNA (ctDNA) as a predictive biomarker for immunotherapy response.Most notably, a Phase 2 study of metastatic solid tumor patients (Bratman et al., Nature Cancer 2020) demonstrated that ctDNA could predict response to pembrolizumab as early as after 2 cycles (approx. 6-7 weeks) of treatment. Additionally, stratification of patients by detection of molecular residual disease (MRD) as assessed by ctDNA is shown to predict adjuvant atezolizumab benefit in muscle-invasive bladder cancer, as compared to patients without detectable MRD (Powles et. al, Nature 2021). This analysis has subsequently led to the initiation of a registrational Phase 3 study that uses ctDNA-guided enrollment.Additionally, Medicare reimbursement is available for immunotherapy response monitoring by ctDNA in all approved solid tumor indications, enabling its use in clinical practice.

Join us for a webinar and panel discussion on the ways in which the ctDNA is changing immuno-oncology clinical trials and patient management

  • Latest data from clinical studies leveraging circulating tumor DNA (ctDNA) to select patients most likely to benefit from immunotherapy and to predict therapy response within weeks after beginning treatment
  • Real-world patient case studies using immunotherapy response monitoring in clinical practice
  • Opportunities to continue validating ctDNA as a predictive biomarker in patient stratification for clinical trials and identifying responders
  • Future directions and path to realizing the potential of ctDNA in this setting

Michael Krainock 

Associate Medical Director, Oncology Natera

Dr. Michael Krainock, MD, PhD, is a Medical Director in Thoracic Oncology at Natera. Mike is a physician scientist by training with experience in biotechnology and life sciences innovation. After completing his medical degree at the University of Nevada, Michael went on to earn a PhD at the University of Southern California, studying the epigenetic regulation of epithelial-to-mesenchymal transformation. Michael completed residency training in general surgery at Loma Linda University Medical Center and fellowship training in cardiothoracic surgery at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center. Michael has also received an MBA from the Gies College of Business - University of Illinois.


15
Days

SPEAKERS

Michael Krainock
Michael Krainock
Associate Medical Director, Oncology at Natera Inc

You might also like