BioInsights - The CAR toolkit: progress and challenges in CAR T/NK cell R&D and manufacture
Dec
7
2022
Upcoming webinar

The CAR toolkit: progress and challenges in CAR T/NK cell R&D and manufacture

Wednesday, December 7th 2022 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET
Sponsor
The CAR toolkit: progress and challenges in CAR T/NK cell R&D and manufacture

Chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T cell immunotherapy has changed the face of cancer treatment and led to transformative clinical results in some patients. CAR-NK therapies are also gaining traction due to their potential to address some of the ongoing challenges with CAR T cells, such as safety and efficacy.

With numerous clinical trials underway and multiple CAR T cell products now approved, solving the current obstacles when manufacturing CAR-T/NK cell products continues to be a pressing issue for the cellular immunotherapy field. In particular, the ability to evaluate the expression of a CAR following T cell or NK cell transduction is a critical step in the development and production of these cell therapy products.

In this webinar, an expert panel will discuss current challenges, along with the latest progress and innovation, facing CAR T and CAR NK development. In addition, a method for direct staining and detection of specific CARs by flow cytometry will be presented

  • Key challenges when developing and manufacturing CAR T/NK cell products
  • The importance of the CAR expression evaluation step for CAR T/NK cell R&D and manufacture
  • Current methods used for CAR detection and evaluation, along with their advantages and drawbacks
  • Fluorescent-labeled proteins that enable direct staining and detection of specific CAR by flow cytometry, providing advantages over antibodies in speed, specificity, and low background staining

Hemant Dhamne

Head of Process Development, King's College London


Tim Manning, PhD

Director of Product Management, Proteins, Bio-techne

Tim Manning is the Director of Product Management for the Protein Business Unit at Bio-Techne with almost 20 years’ experience in the Biotech industry. For the last seven years he has focused on GMP cytokines and growth factors designed for use in clinical manufacturing. Tim received his PhD at the University of Alabama at Birmingham and was a Post-Doctoral Fellow at the University of California San Diego.

Simone Steiner

Head, Technical Development and Manufacturing, Tigen


7
Days

SPEAKERS

Hemant Dhamne
Hemant Dhamne
Head of Process Development, King's College London
Tim Manning
Tim Manning
Director of Product Management, Proteins, Bio-techne
Simone Steiner
Simone Steiner
Technical Development and Manufacturing, Tigen

You might also like