Made-for-Purpose Manufacturing Solutions – The Key to Commercialization

In by

31st January 2019; 08:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 CET

Sponsored by:

 
 
 

With an ever increasing number of cell and gene therapies approaching commercialization, the key needs for the industry in terms of improved manufacturing equipment are threefold: GMP-ready equipment, process scalability and affordability.

Until now, the industry largely relied upon retrofitting existing equipment from the blood processing and biologics sectors to fit its needs. In order to truly see a step change in improved manufacturing it is crucial for tool providers to design equipment specifically for the GMP environment. Join this webinar with Dr Nina Bauer, VP Business Development, FloDesign Sonics, to hear about the 'made for purpose approach' they are taking to develop innovative manufacturing equipment to support the growth of this industry. During the webinar, Dr Bauer will discuss:

  • Manufacturing cost drivers and key risk factors to commercial success.
  • Current State of Affairs in manufacturing technologies
  • How can we achieve commercially viable routine in manufacturing?
  • What is acoustophoresis and why is it important to cell processing?

Following the presentation, you will have an opportunity to Ask the Experts your questions and find out how you can get involved - as the FloDesign technical team join Dr Bauer for a Q&A session.

Webinar attendance is free of charge, but places are limited, so register today to guarantee your participation. If you’re not sure if you’re free on the day, please register anyway and we will send you the link to the recorded webinar as soon as it is live.

REGISTER


Dr Nina Bauer

VP Business Development, FloDesign Sonics Inc

Nina Bauer Lonza Cell TherapyNina Bauer, a key figure in the cell and gene therapy community joined FloDesign Sonics in September as VP of Business Development. She leads the commercial aspects of establishing, launching, and further adoption of this disruptive technology. Previously Nina led Lonza’s Autologous Cell Therapy business, with manufacturing sites in the US and Europe. As part of this role, she was also in charge of establishing novel manufacturing technologies, most notably the Octane Cocoon™ platform. Prior to joining Lonza, Nina held business development roles at the Cell Therapy Catapult (London), and the University of Edinburgh, and worked as Life Science Consultant for regenerative medicine businesses.