BioInsights - Case Study: Streamlining AAV titer determination using variable pathlength technology
Aug
10
2022
Upcoming webinar

Case Study: Streamlining AAV titer determination using variable pathlength technology

Wednesday August 10th 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST
Sponsor
Case Study: Streamlining AAV titer determination using variable pathlength technology

Today, one of the primary challenges in the production of consistent quality of recombinant adeno-associated virus (rAAV) remains the fact that current analytical tools are insufficient to meet all needs, due to high variability (CV 20%–40%), low sample throughput, long turnaround times. Process development can be time-consuming, especially when the team requires many development cycles for achieving a robust and consistent comparability between the development lots.

In this webinar, we will discuss a new method for AAV titer determination using real-time monitoring that eliminates the dependecy of off-line testing and associated variability caused by sample manipulation. We will demonstrate how at-line process controls, using variable pathlength technology, can offer quick and direct total viral vector analysis, during development to enhance throughput and improve decision-making.

  • Introduction to Variable Pathlength Technology (VPT) 
  • Addressing PD challenges with a new streamlined method (PTC Therapeutics) 
  • Present AAV titer data demonstrating the CTech SoloVPE System performance (accuracy, linearity, repeatability)

Yan Chen, PhD

Principal Scientist, Downstream Process Development, PTC Therapeutics

Yan Chen is a senior scientist in Downstream Process Development- Gene Therapy at PTC Therapeutics. He has more than 14 years of experience in the biologics field. Yan has worked at several biotech and pharmaceutical companies and developed purification processes for biologics, including mAbs, recombinant proteins, and viral vectors. His expertise includes downstream process development for early and late stage programs, technology transfer, and process characterization. He received his PhD in Cell Biology from New York University.


Joe Ferraiolo

Associate Director, Bioanalytics, Repligen

Joe leads the bioanalytics applications team and is in charge of the SoloVPE variable pathlength spectroscopy system for at-line applications. He has been with the company for more than 20 years, with over ten years of development and validation experience in analytical applications. He specializes in UV analysis and leads the development and commercialization of high-value products and flexible solutions that address critical steps in the production of biologics.


2
Days

SPEAKERS

Yan Chen
Yan Chen
Principal Scientist, Downstream Process Development, PTC Therapeutics
Joe Ferraiolo
Joe Ferraiolo
Director, At-Line Bioanalytics Applications, Repligen

You might also like