BioInsights - Emphasizing flows and functions – How intuitive design can enhance the functionality of an ATMP manufacturing facility
Aug
16
2022
Upcoming webinar

Emphasizing flows and functions – How intuitive design can enhance the functionality of an ATMP manufacturing facility

Tuesday August 16th 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST
Sponsor
Emphasizing flows and functions – How intuitive design can enhance the functionality of an ATMP manufacturing facility

Thoughtful planning combined with wayfinding strategies - such as signages, visual design cues and color schemes - can cohesively reinforce the flows and process in an ATMP manufacturing facility. Additionally, they can also contribute to the wellbeing, productivity and overall operator experience. Introducing these features into a GMP compliant space can present many benefits, but historically have not been integrated in the design process.  

In this webinar, you will hear about:

  • Reinforcing GMP compliance and improving operator experience 
  • Optimization and efficiency using wayfinding strategies 
  • Design examples: case study for an ATMP manufacturing facility

Jan Bondoc, AIA, LEED GA

Regional Process Architectural Lead, CRB

Jan is a process architect with 10 years’ experience focused on designing cGMP facilities including cell and gene therapy, monoclonal antibodies, vaccines, fill finish, and oligonucleotides. His experience includes domestic and international CGMP regulatory. He combines knowledge of architecture, building codes, process, regulatory and sustainable design, providing a strong basis for integrated facility design.

Shany Albalak, Assoc. AIA

Project Designer, CRB

Shany is a project designer at CRB, based in Los Angeles. She is a well-rounded designer that understands the technical aspects of facility design and process architecture, with a focus on pharmaceutical and biotechnology manufacturing facilities. She’s worked on a wide range of facility types, including cell and gene therapy, monoclonal antibodies, fill finish, and oligonucleotides.

8
Days

SPEAKERS

Shany Albalak
Shany Albalak
Project Designer, CRB
Jan  Bondoc, AIA, LEED GA
Jan Bondoc, AIA, LEED GA
Regional Process Architectural Lead at CRB

You might also like