BioInsights - Forward engineering cell therapy production capabilities to save patient lives
Aug
11
2022
Upcoming webinar

Forward engineering cell therapy production capabilities to save patient lives

Thursday August 11th 2022 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CET
Sponsor
Forward engineering cell therapy production capabilities to save patient lives

Live30 webinars are thirty minute presentations designed to update you on the latest innovations, applications and data in a fast yet interactive format.

There is a critical shortage in cell therapy manufacturing slots that has resulted in long waitlists for CAR T eligible patients and lengthy vein-to-vein times from apheresis to infusion. This has translated into physicians being forced to make hard choices on which of their patients can get potentially life-saving therapies. Against this backdrop, manufacturers like us have the chance to alleviate that pain by bringing flexible capacity to market. In this webinar, you’ll learn: 

  • How to forward engineer a facility that enables modularity to accommodate an array of processes and increase efficiency and throughput
  • What to consider from new regulatory draft guidance on CAR T CMC, testing and process controls
  • Why a close partnership with IT and Digital will push the pedal on innovation with the right automation and monitoring technologies

John Lee, PhD

Vice President, Head of Cell Therapy, Center for Breakthrough Medicines

Dr. John Lee is an accomplished CAR-T immunobiologist with over 20 years of cancer cell biology expertise spanning small and large molecules, as well as cell-based therapeutics. He possesses more than 15 years of clinical research and cell therapy experience including positions at The Wistar Institute, Janssen Pharmaceuticals, and GlaxoSmithKline. Dr. Lee previously built the cell therapy platform team at Janssen Pharmaceuticals. The group led and supported end-to-end therapy discovery and development across nearly a dozen CAR-T programs, including the recently approved cilta-cel (Carvykti). During his subsequent tenure as Vice President, Head of Oncology Cell Therapy at GlaxoSmithKline, Dr. Lee’s team operated within a heavily matrixed organization to support an array of activities establishing multiple preclinical assets and several clinical-stage lete-cel programs targeting the NY-ESO cancer-testis antigen. Dr. Lee holds a Ph.D. from the Brody School of Medicine, an MBA from Penn State University, and a Bachelor of Science from Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

3
Days

SPEAKERS

John Lee, PhD
John Lee, PhD
VP, Head of Cell Therapy Center for Breakthrough Medicines

You might also like