BioInsights - Automated and scalable closed-system platform for cell isolation and activation
Aug
18
2022
Upcoming webinar

Automated and scalable closed-system platform for cell isolation and activation

Thursday August 18th 2022 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST
Sponsor
Automated and scalable closed-system platform for cell isolation and activation

Live30 webinars are thirty minute presentations designed to update you on the latest innovations, applications and data in a fast yet interactive format.

The cell therapy field is experiencing rapid growth with several treatments receiving recent regulatory approval and several therapies currently in clinical testing. Thermo Fisher Scientific has a line of Gibco™ CTS™ cell therapy devices developed to function as either a stand-alone system or integrated into a workflow that can help with the maintenance of critical quality attributes during manufacturing scale-up. 

As a part of this workflow, the Gibco™ CTS™ DynaCellect™ Magnetic Separation System and single-use kits have been designed for scalable and robust cell processing with the CTS Dynabeads™ platform. The instrument utilizes an integrated magnet-rocker and a fluidics panel for target cell separation and subsequent bead removal in a closed system. 

Using the Gibco™ CTS™ DynaCellect™ Cell Isolation Kit with CTS Dynabeads, we consistently achieve >85% isolation efficiency of target cells with >95% purity with no effect on cell viability. Furthermore, automated bead removal using the Gibco™ CTS™ DynaCellect Bead Removal Kit resulted in >85% target cell recovery. 

DynaCellect is highly scalable allowing up to 1 L of reaction volume for cell isolation with throughput time of ~100 minutes. Similarly, bead removal is achieved through a continuous flow over the rocker-magnet to ensure rapid processing of volumes suitable for autologous and allogenic workflows. while providing, automation, modularity, flexibility, and scalability of cell therapy manufacturing. 

  • The importance of a scalable and robust cell isolation and bead removal in a closed, automated instrument
  • How to achieve >90% isolation efficiency of target cells with >95% purity with no effect on cell viability
  • The benefit of avoiding manual processing during cell therapy manufacturing, which can result in inconsistencies, contamination, and long throughput times

Hany Meås

R&D Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific
10
Days

SPEAKERS

Hany Meås
Hany Meås
R&D Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

You might also like