BioInsights - Optimizing vector production and purification to enhance scalable AAV manufacturing
Aug
25
2022
Upcoming webinar

Optimizing vector production and purification to enhance scalable AAV manufacturing

Thursday August 25th 2022 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST
Sponsor
Optimizing vector production and purification to enhance scalable AAV manufacturing

The constant growth in the number of clinical trials in the gene therapy space highlights the need for a reliable and scalable viral vector manufacturing solution.

Each production process for viral vectors has its own unique impediments and AAV is no exception. Upstream production of AAV vectors requires a consistent and high-titer scalable production system, while downstream production faces its own optimization challenges to obtain high yield and purity product that also exhibits a good safety and efficacy profile to meet regulatory expectations.

Join us for this webinar to learn more about scaling up AAV production using the Gibco™ AAV-MAX Helper-Free AAV production system. In addition, a purification wash- and elution optimization study will be presented using POROS™ CaptureSelect™ AAVX chromatography resin.

Attend this webinar to:

  • Discover how to maximize yield from your AAV upstream process
  • Obtain insights into how to optimize recovery and purity downstream
  • Learn more on a scalable, robust and efficient AAV production workflow

Chantelle Gaskin

Field Applications Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Chantelle is a Field Applications Scientist, specializing in protein and viral vector purification and downstream process development. She held leadership positions at Applied Genetic Technology Corporation and Brammer Bio, prior to joining the Thermo Fisher Scientific Bioproduction Division in 2020. With over 10 years of experience in gene therapy, Chantelle has accumulated comprehensive knowledge of standard industry practices and regulatory standards, applying this knowledge to advance development of therapies for a variety of indications including ocular, CNS and systemic disease. Chantelle holds a Master’s degree in Chemistry from University of Florida and a Bachelor’s in Chemistry from Smith College.

Jon Zmuda, PhD

Director, Cell Biology, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Jonathan Zmuda, Ph.D. is a Director of Cell Biology R&D within the Biosciences Division of Thermo Fisher Scientific located in Frederick, MD (USA). Within Cell Biology, Jon leads various teams that focus on developing new technologies for protein expression, viral vector production, transfection and classical cell culture. Dr. Zmuda received his Ph.D. in Cell Biology from the University of Maryland, College Park and his undergraduate degree from Dickinson College in Carlisle, PA.

17
Days

SPEAKERS

Chantelle Gaskin
Chantelle Gaskin
Field Applications Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific
 Jon Zmuda, PhD
Jon Zmuda, PhD
Director, Cell Biology, Thermo Fisher Scientific

You might also like