BioInsights - Scalable suspension lentiviral vector production platforms for cGMP manufacturing
Oct
13
2022
Upcoming webinar

Scalable suspension lentiviral vector production platforms for cGMP manufacturing

Thursday October 13th 2022 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST
Sponsor
Scalable suspension lentiviral vector production platforms for cGMP manufacturing

Adherent methods for lentiviral vector (LVV) production are widely used as these processes are easily available, require minimal investment to implement, and have been successfully utilized for commercially approved gene therapy products. However, adherent methods have shown their limitations due to lack of scalability, high variability, challenges with consistently meeting safety and efficacy requirements and due to unsustainable costs for commercialization. Lonza's suspension transient transfection platform for LVV addresses these challenges, offering a secure path to commercialization for customers to scale their production while maintaining high product quality and consistent supply. Join this webinar to learn more about Lonza’s LVV suspension platform and secure commercial viability for your gene therapies.

  • Pros and cons of adherent Lentiviral Vector (LVV) production methods
  • The need for 3D platforms to scale-up production of Lentiviral Vectors
  • Our 3D platform: High LVV productivity using our proprietary clonal cell line, comprehensive analytics and streamlined upstream and downstream process.

Suparna Sanyal, PhD

Head of Viral Vectors Commercial Development, Lonza Cell and Gene

Dr Suparna Sanyal is Head of Viral Vectors Commercial Development at Lonza Cell and Gene Technologies where she works with their global business, R&D and operations teams to enable strategic development and commercialization of their viral vector manufacturing services. Suparna’s background is in Neuroscience and she earned her PhD from the University of Toronto in Neuropharmacology. She has over 15 years of R&D, drug discovery, CDMO and cell and gene therapy experience.

8
Days

SPEAKERS

Suparna Sanyal, PhD
Suparna Sanyal, PhD
Head of Viral Vectors Commercial Development, Lonza Cell and Gene

You might also like