BioInsights - Enhancing non-viral genome editing, processing, and expansion of T and NK cells
Dec
8
2022
Upcoming webinar

Enhancing non-viral genome editing, processing, and expansion of T and NK cells

Thursday December 8th 2022 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET
Sponsor
Enhancing non-viral genome editing, processing, and expansion of T and NK cells

A major challenge faced by the gene-modified T cell therapy industry is cell expansion and editing using conventional methods. Equally, whilst NK cells represent an attractive option for an “off the shelf” cell therapy, there are challenges that must be overcome in working with them too.

In this webinar, we will discuss tools and protocols for T and NK cell therapy workflows, and review data that show efficient gene editing and post-electroporation viability for both T cells and NK cells.

  • Discuss the potential of human NK cells grown in feeder free medium in a clinical setting
  • We will present non-viral, gene-specific integration and innovative cell processing and expansion technologies that clinicians can leverage in development workflows and clinical manufacturing.
  • Review how to transition from the small benchtop Invitrogen Neon system to the large-scale CTS Xenon system, suitable for clinical manufacturing.

Sung Lee, PhD

Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Sung (Sung-Uk) Lee, PhD is a Scientist at Thermo Fisher Scientific where he focuses on non-viral delivery for cell and gene therapy applications. Dr. Lee received his PhD in Medical Immunology from University of California, Irvine and performed his postdoctoral work at City of Hope, Brigham and Women’s Hospital (Harvard Medical School) and UCSF Medical Center. He also worked in two start-ups (Pro-Drug/Immuno-Oncology related) prior to joining Thermo Fisher.

Deepak Kumar, PhD

Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Deepak Kumar, Ph.D. is a scientist at Thermo Fisher Scientific where he focuses on NK Cells gene editing using viral and non-viral approach to support cell and gene therapy workflow applications. Dr. Kumar received his Ph.D. in Molecular Biology and Genetic Engineering from the Institute of Life Sciences (Department of Biotechnology, Government of India), India. After his Ph.D., he joined as Postdoctoral Fellow at Moores Cancer Center, University of California, San Diego and then work as Project Scientist at Department of Medicine, University of California, San Diego.

8
Days

SPEAKERS

Sung Lee
Sung Lee
Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Deepak Kumar
Deepak Kumar
Scientist at Thermo Fisher Scientific

You might also like